Three Bedroom Newly Furnished Vacation Rental in Puerta Azul Gated Community


Traveler Reviews

Most Excellent Week in the Desert


Guest: Nancy
Date of Stay: 10/10/12 Review Submitted: 10/26/12


We were 3 women visiting the desert for a special Birthday. The house was perfect for 3 women. We each had our own bedroom with very comfortable beds (temper pedic) w/lovely linens and comfy pillows. The baths also had a great supply of thick towels. The kitchen is well stocked w/ everything you might need to prepare a meal...and a few spices! I love that. Great patios for outdoor gathering and the common area w/ pools, work out room and a putting area are very nice. The owner, Deborah, left a BD card for my friend, flowers and a lovely bottle of wine for us to enjoy. Extremely thoughtful! And a first for me who has stayed at dozens of VRBO rentals!

La Quinta's HIDDEN JEWEL!


Guest: Mel(San Diego, CA)
Date of Stay: 07/01/12 Review Submitted: 10/11/12


La Quinta’s HIDDEN JEWEL! THE BEST place to stay in La Quinta! Enjoy this incredible home and its lovely grand and light open floor plan with high volume ceilings and private master bedroom suite. Secondary bedrooms nicely appointed. Beautiful landscaped outdoor living space with tranquil fountain and full privacy. Enjoy the large kitchen with granite countertops and everything you need . Secure gated community with amazing pools, gym, club house, and professional and friendly staff! Amazing owner, the property is better than the pictures, clean, quiet, and well maintained. You will not be disappointed!

The title of this property described the lodgings perfectly

Guest: Martha (Seattle)
Date of Stay: 04/04/12 Review Submitted: 04/11/12

Our stay in Puerta Azul was exceptional. The house was impeccably clean and well stocked with towels, kitchen utensils, comfortable beds, and lovely livings spaces. I was attracted to the photos in the listing but even my daughter remarked that the house is even more beautiful than the pictures can show. The patio provided space for my family to relax in the sun.....and to enjoy meals in the cool of the evening. The owner of the property was accommodating in every way. The kids enjoyed the workout facility, played cards in the great room, and all of us made use of the nearby tennis court. The charming town of La Quinta is nearby....many restaurants and shops to enjoy. I would heartily recommend this home to friends and family. I look forward to staying here again.

Lovely Home in a Quiet Neighborhood

Guest: WestsideRyder (Los Angeles)
Date of Stay: 12/21/11 Review Submitted: 01/04/12

My family of 5 with 3 kids ages 6, 2 1/2, and 15 months, stayed here over the New Years holiday. The home was perfect with beautiful furnishings and decor. The wrap around patio especially was a nice environment for the cool evenings. 2 large state of the art flat screens and Blu-Ray DVD players, modern kitchen, with all gadgets and such. The small gated-communitynneighborhood was quiet and well kept. With small kids we wanted a nearby pool rather than an unprotected backyard pool. The community has 2 heated pools one across the street and one about 200 yards away via a nice grassy passeo, Exactly what we were looking for with great value!
Incredible Art Filled Retreat!

Guest: Susan (Los Angles)
Date of Stay: 11/04/11 Review Submitted: 11/18/11

The place was absolutely gorgeous. The art was beautiful, all original paintings. The colors the owner used in the place and the furniture both old and new were perfect, very restfull for the eye and body. The beds were all super comfortable, first class temperpedic, with lovely bedding and 1000 thread sheets. The outdoor area was beautifully furnished, and had an amazing fire pit, ( and bar-be-que) that we gathered our friends and entertained under the brilliant desert sky with until 2 in the morning! Didn't hear another soul, either. Very quite. Will definitely return.
Quiet and comfortable

Guest: Weekend traveler (Venice, Ca)
Date of Stay: 08/31/11 Review Submitted: 11/17/11

This place isn't you're average vacation rental. The furniture is comfortable the rooms are open and uncluttered and the backyard is not only private but very well landscaped and furnished. This is far better than any hotel you could get for this price. It is close to everything great golf courses, Coachella polo grounds and if you're into it friendly and lucky casino. I would stay here every time I am in the area and it's available. Finally the owners rep is there to make you're stay hassle free.
Idyllic Weekend!

Guest: Jean (Los Angeles)
Date of Stay: 04/22/11 Review Submitted: 11/17/11

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend get-away here with our two teen-aged children. We felt we were "home" the moment we walked in. Graciously decorated, comfortable and relaxing. The master suite is bigger than it looks in the picture and opens to the patio and fountain. The master bath is beautiful and bright (I hate dingy bathrooms!) The additional bedrooms and second bath are very upscale--great for kids or grown-ups. The kitchen and living area are perfect for entertaining and open to the beautifully extended outdoor space. Loved the pool, loved the clubhouse...loved the ease of parking. Beautiful area, close to a grocery store and a quick drive to great restaurants and then...the wonders of the desert! The owner is amazing--truly cared about the comfort of our stay. We will definately return!